kenyon college logo

Save the Date: March 27

Thanks to the generosity of our alumni, parents and friends, we rang Kenyon’s chapel bells 526 times on Nov. 29 for each donor who supported the Kenyon Fund and Kenyon Parents Fund, raising $245,655 in gifts for the College!

Donations by Class Year

Represents 50 classes from 1967 to 2016.

Current leader!
Total Participation: 19.1%
Total Participation: 18.9%
Total Participation: 15.8%
Total Participation: 15.8%
Total Participation: 15.2%
Total Participation: 15.1%
Total Participation: 14.6%
Total Participation: 13.2%
Total Participation: 12.5%
Total Participation: 12.2%

2016 Schedule

9 a.m. — Ballroom Dance Club

Meet members of Kenyon’s Ballroom Dance Club and watch as they perform a preview of their upcoming “Dancing With the Kenyon Stars” event.

9:30 a.m. — WKCO 91.9 FM

Meet the managers and DJs of Kenyon’s own student-run radio station.

10 a.m. — Greek Council

Learn about Greek life at Kenyon with representatives from several campus Greek organizations.

10:30 a.m. — Meredith Harper Bonham ’92 and Edgar Martin '17

Meet Kenyon’s vice president for student affairs and one of this semester's Franklin Miller Award winners, Edgar Martin '17.

11 a.m. — Carol Schumacher and Paula Turner

We talk with faculty in Kenyon’s Physics and Mathematics Departments.

11:30 a.m. — The Chasers

Enjoy a performance by Kenyon’s oldest co-ed a cappella group.

12 p.m. — Jess Book ’01 and Fernando Rodriguez ’04

Meet the superstar swimming coaches of the Lords and Ladies.

12:30 p.m. — Fools on the Hill

Enjoy a performance by Kenyon’s own improv comedy group.

View/Hide Complete Schedule

Events are scheduled until 9 p.m.

1 p.m. — Lords Football team

Members of the Lords football team stop by to talk about the program.

1:30 p.m. — Gund Gallery Associates

Student associates of Kenyon’s own art gallery will talk about their work, the Gallery’s exhibitions, and might even play Pictionary.

2 p.m. — Erin O’Neill ’02 and Ladies Softball

Meet Kenyon’s softball team and Coach Erin O’Neill.

2:30 p.m. — Sarah Heidt ’97 and Juliet Bellin Warren ’17

Associate Professor of English Sarah Heidt mentored Juliet Bellin Warren during a summer project.

3 p.m. — Joan Slonczewski, Karina Kunka ’19 and Jessie Griffith ’19

Professor of Biology Joan Slonczewski and two of her research students will discuss their work involving microbes on Mars.

3:30 p.m. — P.F. Kluge ‘64 and Perry Lentz ’64

We chat with Kenyon’s venerable writer-in-residence and professor emeritus of English.

4 p.m. — Chamber Singers and Doc Locke

Enjoy a special performance by Kenyon’s premiere classical singing group under the direction of Professor of Music Benjamin Locke.

5 p.m. — Barbershop Quartet

We feature the close harmonies of Kenyon’s newest a cappella group.

5:30 p.m. — Brandonlee Cruz ’19 and Michaela Jenkins ’19

Two Kenyon Review associates share their poetry.

6 p.m. — Kenyon Pealers

The masters of the bell tower stop by to show us what the Church of the Holy Spirit’s chimes can really do.

6:30 p.m. — Billy Shakes

Kenyon’s theatre education and outreach group will discuss their abridged productions of Shakespeare’s works.

7 p.m. — President Sean Decatur

Hear a special message from Kenyon’s 19th president.

7:30 p.m. — Editors of The Kenyon Collegian

Victoria Ungvarsky ’17 and Nathaniel Shahan ’17 tell us what it’s like to run Gambier’s paper of record.

8 p.m. — Heidi McCrory

Kenyon’s vice president for college relations stops by to thank you for your Kenyon Fund support.

8:30 p.m. — The Kokosingers

Kenyon’s famous blazer-wearers close out our program with a special serenade.

  • Help us keep the bell ringing today.